I met a guy who disagreed with me. So, I decided to call him vulgar names and keep shouting louder than he did   until he stopped arguing with me.

I really taught him not to argue with me, and my friends celebrated my ‘telling it like it is’.

The next time I met that guy he disagreed with me again. So, I decided to put him in a head lock,   throw him to the ground and give him a quick kick. He stopped arguing with me after that.

I really taught him not to argue with me, and my friends elected me to public office.

The next time I met that guy he still disagreed with me. So, I grabbed a cane and hit him   until he ran out the door holding a broken arm.

I really taught him not to argue with me, and my friends said I was a ‘real’ man.

One more time that guy disagreed with me. So, I pulled out my gun and shot him.    It was okay for me to do that because he was a loony conservative (or liberal, whichever is opposite of your ideology) who disagreed with me.

I really taught him not to argue with me, and my friends approved of my courageous stance against guys like him.

During Memorial Day weekend may we pause and remember the hope that dared dream of a country striving for something greater.

‘We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.’

 

See you next time.

