Tags

,

The last time we were together I expressed my frustration with not knowing what to do. Well, I found some things to do. I began learning Spanish. My skills are very weak but I can tell you, “Yo como pan!” Of course I may have difficulty working “I eat bread!” into a conversation. But, it is a start. And a start is how we move on to something more. Remember, the worlds largest faith community started with a loaf of bread and a cup of wine. doing4

Some other activities I have engaged in are, swimming almost every day decpool  and riding the bicycle daily through the adjacent neighborhoods. janbike  I had an encounter doing3 I ‘bearly’ survived and made a new friend decchikin  who tried to convince me to eat more ‘chikin’. We visited the Green Meadows Petting Farm doing2  (a mile from our house) with the grandchildren jangreenmeadowswhere we petted turtles jangreenmeadows8  and sheep, held chicks jangreenmeadows6  and rode ponies.jangreenmeadows4

On Saturday January 21, I cheered on the folks marching in Women’s Marches doing  all around the world. My sister joined the march in St. Louis so I received some first hand information on the activities of the day. The marches lifted up the message that all of us are America; All-black, white, brown, yellow, red, straight, LGBTQ, male, female, religious, non-religious, rich and poor-All. doing6 The message the marchers shared was we all deserve respect; All-black, white, brown, yellow, red, straight, LGBTQ, male, female, religious, non-religious, rich and poor-All.doing5

Before November I thought we had embraced the idea of ‘all’ in our country. doing8  I am devastated that I was so wrong. But, Saturday was a start. And a start is how we move on to more.doing9

See you next time.

