Tags

, , , ,

The adventure below is the latest in a series sharing my quest to explore Pennsylvania by visiting each of the sixty-seven county seats and eating a hot dog while in town

This blog continues to share our adventure in Florida and has very little to do with hot dogs. Speaking of food, I love Mexican food. Well, if you know me you know I love food from the Philippine Islands, Vietnam, Korea, Japan, Thailand, Norway, Denmark, Belgium, Holland, Sweden, Hungry, Romania, Germany, France, England, Scotland, Ireland, Portugal, Canada, The United States and any other place I might have forgotten to mention.

Speaking of food it turns out my son-in-law Eddie does not particularly appreciate the joys of spicy food so the rest of us did Mexican when he was working. On this trip we discovered a little slice of Mexican food heaven just north of the Orlando airport on Semoran Boulevard. Just past the hotel patch north of the airport on the west side of the street someone planted a Pollo Tropical and Chuey’s.  floridapt  Pollo Tropical is one of those fast food casual places where you order at the counter but someone brings the food to your table, stops by to see if you need something else and fussed over the baby. We had a very good time but I didn’t realize I would be writing about this experience so didn’t take any photos.

Our second stop in this Mexican food heaven found us in Chuey’s. Florida61  Mexican food lovers in the north stand up and protest the lack of Chuey’s north of the Mason-Dixon Line. Daniel, Florida54  the manager assures me new stores will appear in the north next year. I hope one of them is in Jim Thorpe! This restaurant is intentional about being Tex-Mex. In keeping with the Tex-Mex theme the stores do no play Mariachi or Country music. Thinking about it I don’t know what the music genre was but it created a lively and fun atmosphere in this store which is the 61st one opened nationally. Florida53

I had a ‘Chueychanga’, Florida22              Sarah tried burritos, Florida21                 

 My Jane had Tacos  Florida20                     and Joshua had ‘See-food’. Florida56 

Walter was the only one who had boring food. Florida52

Darby gave us a suggestion from after the meal and asked us to complete the form to help her be better. Florida55  I shared with her that I didn’t think she could be any better. I’m not sure she believed me.

Speaking of food, have any of you tried the Pizza Hut hot dog pizza? With fifteen counties still to visit I may be digging into a hot dog pizza soon.

Did I mention that My Jane held the grand baby, Walter, while we were in Florida? Florida66

See you next time.

