Tags

, , , ,

Our families have celebrated the New Year with a meal that includes pork and sauerkraut on the first day of the year. My Jane and I continued that tradition during our forty years of married life together. This year was no exception. We had some sauerkraut left over from our New Years Day meal so I was compelled to finish the remnants today (January 2, 2015). Can there be a better way to use up leftover sauerkraut than on a hot dog? I think not! My sister number one and my friend Lora are both probably battling a reflex to wretch right now. Neither one of them is a fan of the hot dog! Sorry girls, for lunch today I had two Kraut Dogs with Mustard while extending the holiday season another day. I also was contemplating how great it is to be a Big Ten football fan after this year’s bowl games.

Home

My New Year’s resolution for 2015 is; To complete the “Selfie Quest for Hotdogs” by traveling to the remaining sixty Pennsylvania County Seats. If the next sixty hot dog shops are anything like the first six this is going to be a very fun and memorable year.

Happy New Year

See you next time.

