Tags

, ,

Last night I did some more research for the quest. I was looking for hot dog joints in the county seats. This exercise was a quest for sure. Too often there were not results for hot dog places in the towns. When there were not hot dog places I tried ‘diners’ figuring I could get a hot dog in one of them. Sometimes that didn’t even bring any results. There were often sites titled ‘Hot Dogs near’ the town I was searching for. Eventually, I began to find sites titled ‘The Best Hot Dogs…’. These sites were very helpful in giving me possibilities for finding a unique hot dog eatery. The big excitement was discovering the Coney Island Restaurant in Scranton. The Coney Island claims to be the oldest restaurant in Scranton and in 2013 someone rated their Texas Weiner the third best hot dog in the country. My mouth is watering already. My list of places to eat in the Northeast is included below. If you can give me more information I would appreciate it.

Honesdale, Paulie’s Hot Dogs                                   

Milford, Barry’s Hot Dogs and JoJos Hot Dogs

Montrose, Joycie’s Cafe

Towanda, Red Rose Diner

Tunkhannock, Remington’s Restaurant

Scranton, Coney Island Lunch

Coney IslandConey Island2

Laporte, Blasi’s Cafe

Jim Thorpe, Molly Maguires Pub and Steakhouse

Bloomsburg, New Bloomsburg Diner and Willis Hot Dog Haven

Danville, Mill Street Pub II

Pottsville, The Garfield Diner and Pottsville Diner

Wilkes-Barre, Abe’s and Hot Dog Hall Of Fame

Stroudsburg, Buddy’s Hotdogs and Cat’s Incredible Dogs

See you next time.

 

 

